The Daily Buzz Picks Up Nine New Markets

Dayton…. ACME Communications, Inc. (NASDAQ: ACME) and Emmis Communications Corporation (NASDAQ: EMMS) today announced that nine new markets have picked up The Daily Buzz, a weekday morning news program that currently airs on broadcast and cable stations. With the addition of these stations, The Daily Buzz will now reach 32.6% of the U.S. population.

The nine new stations will boost the show’s market count to 136. Joining The Daily Buzz are eight Viacom stations: Dallas’ KTXA-TV; Seattle’s KSTW-TV; Pittsburgh’s WNPA-TV; Indianapolis’ WNDY-TV; Columbus’ (Ohio) WWHO-TV; West Palm Beach’s WTVX-TV; New Orleans’ WUPL-TV; and Providence (Rhode Island) WLWC-TV; as well as one Meredith station, WHNS-TV in Greenville/Spartanburg/Ashville, South Carolina. The stations will begin carrying The Daily Buzz on or before Sept. 13, 2004.

The show also recently added WTOG-TV in Tampa; WGNT-TV in Norfolk; and KAUT-TV in Oklahoma City.

In January, 2004, ACME and Emmis formed a 50/50 joint venture to produce The Daily Buzz, which runs from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. and is targeted at a younger audience than traditional morning news shows.

The Daily Buzz will relocate its operations to Orlando beginning August 3.

Emmis Communications – Great Media, Great People, Great Service ®

Emmis Communications is an Indianapolis-based diversified media firm with radio broadcasting, television broadcasting and magazine publishing operations. Emmis Television’s 16 stations include: WKCF-TV, WB 18 in Orlando, FL; KOIN-TV, CBS 6 in Portland, OR; WVUE-TV, FOX 8 in New Orleans; KRQE-TV, CBS 13 in Albuquerque, NM; WSAZ-TV, NBC 3 in Huntington/Charleston, WV; WALA-TV FOX 10 and WBPG-TV WB 55 in Mobile, AL/Pensacola, FL; KSNW-TV, NBC 3 in Wichita, KS; WLUK-TV, FOX 11 in Green Bay, WI; KGUN-TV, ABC 9 in Tucson, AZ; KGMB-TV, CBS 9 and KHON-TV, FOX 2 in Honolulu; KMTV-TV, CBS 3 in Omaha, NE; WFTX-TV, FOX 4 in Ft. Myers, FL; KSNT-TV, NBC 27 in Topeka, KS; and WTHI-TV, CBS 10 in Terre Haute, IN.

About ACME Communications, Inc.

ACME Communications, Inc. owns and operates nine television stations serving markets covering 3.7% of the nation’s television households, making the Company the fourth largest affiliate group of The WB Television Network. The Company’s stations are: KUWB-TV, Salt Lake City, UT; KWBQ-TV and KASY-TV, Albuquerque-Santa Fe, NM; WBDT-TV, Dayton, OH; WBXX-TV, Knoxville, TN; WIWB-TV, Green Bay-Appleton, WI; WBUI-TV, Champaign-Springfield-Decatur, IL; WTVK-TV, Ft. Myers-Naples, FL and WBUW-TV, Madison, WI. All of the Company’s stations, except KASY-TV, a UPN affiliate, are WB Network affiliates. ACME’s shares are traded on the NASDAQ Stock Market under the symbol: ACME.