EMMIS CONFERENCE CALL

UPDATED GUIDANCE ON 4TH QUARTER EARNINGS AND FOR FISCAL YEAR 2002

On Monday, Feb. 26, 2001, EMMIS Communications will host a conference call to give updated guidance on 4th quarter earnings and for fiscal year 2002. EMMIS Chairman/Chief Executive Officer Jeff Smulyan and Executive Vice President/Chief Financial Officer Walter Berger will host the call.

To access this conference call, please dial 1.888.664.9959 (international # is 1.712.271.1115)

DATE/TIME: Monday, Feb. 26, 2001

Eastern: 5 p.m.

Central: 4 p.m.

Mountain: 3 p.m.

Pacific: 2 p.m.

CALL NAME/PASSCODE: EMMIS Communications

MODERATORS: Jeff Smulyan, Walter Berger

PLEASE NOTE: To facilitate call entry, we recommend that you place your call five minutes before the scheduled start time.

CALL PLAYBACK: A digital playback of the call will be available from

7 p.m. Monday, Feb. 26 until 5 p.m. Monday, March 4 by dialing 1.888.568.0855, international 1.402.998.0240, passcode 5625.

Investors have the opportunity to listen to the conference call over the Internet through the EMMIS site, www.emmis.com. To listen to the live call, please go to the web site at least fifteen minutes early to register, download, and install any necessary audio software. For those who cannot listen to the live broadcast, a replay will be available on the sites shortly after the call.

If you have any questions or need further clarification, please contact:

Kate Healey, Media & Investor Relations, EMMIS
(317) 684-6576 // Khealey@EMMIS.com